Poem – Restart Me

Ensnared by your lust-filled filth, hell bound is all but just 

Marks on my body you’ve left, as if I’ve been touched by Beelzebub himself 

Yet I survived your devilish ways, sparked by background incantations 

I live and live I do, your mockings mean nothing now

My mind wasn’t ready for such a tormented lifestyle; the struggle was raw only within

But aforementioned I’ll continue; you can hold me down, you won’t hold me back 

I now stand before you, not the same one, but a one nonetheless, that’ll forever carry on

Welcome to the rewritten me. 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Meliorate

Learning to write, Writing to learn!

A Writer's Soul

"Diving into a writers soul is discovering the broken treasure and beautiful mysteries that make you gasp for air."

The Renegade Press

Tales from the mouth of a wolf

Sara in LaLaLand

Welcome to my world.

