Poem – Twisted To Conformity 

A sideshow I’ve become, on the in and the out

Hanged above for all to witness, my actions to wicked for them to understand me 

Set aflame as I was for months, judgment day will come, I am lost in that thought 

Mistakes are mine to bare, but you’ve been hurt in return that, I am aware

They won’t put me out of my misery for this I’m not sure why, perhaps they can see a bit of peace for me and my sick mind

I’ll call out your name, several in fact, but only one, will try to help me from these pyres

I dream of the days that my hands were unbound, free from such slumbers that have cast me such doubts

Running free like in films of grandiose conclusions, but I’m best to remember that actors just act 

Kill me, I dare the gods, free me now, for pain itself, of my own is worse than theirs 

I’m lost now to the flames of my own, I don’t know what’s to come, never did, never will 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Meliorate

Learning to write, Writing to learn!

A Writer's Soul

"Diving into a writers soul is discovering the broken treasure and beautiful mysteries that make you gasp for air."

The Renegade Press

Tales from the mouth of a wolf

Sara in LaLaLand

Welcome to my world.

