My Passion of Writing 

So I’m doing it. My dream, my goal, whatever you want to call it; I’m doing it. I’ve wanted to write for so long. I’ve always had creative thoughts running through my mind for as long as I can remember, and that along with loving to write; I’m finally going to put them together. Hell, I’m left handed and bipolar.. surely it’s been destined. 


I’ve just wrote up my first proper short story. It’s title at the moment is “Jeffery Simon’s Dilemma”. It’s currently in its editing phase. It’s pleasing to me as this is the furtherest I’ve gone with actually stepping towards getting something properly published. This is not taking away what I blog and the poems I post because I find WordPress quite marvellous. But to actually have some work actually published.. it’s a dream coming true. 


The story may be simple and short (at the moment it’s around 2000 words, but short stories are short.. right?) but it’s my first proper story. I don’t know exactly what steps come next but I’m just going to go with the flow and take it as it comes. Here’s to the best anyway! 

2 thoughts on “My Passion of Writing 

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Meliorate

Learning to write, Writing to learn!

A Writer's Soul

"Diving into a writers soul is discovering the broken treasure and beautiful mysteries that make you gasp for air."

The Renegade Press

Tales from the mouth of a wolf

Sara in LaLaLand

Welcome to my world.

