Poem – War Torn Mind

Battle scars from within my mind, like a castle chamber left tattered after war-torn fights

Soldiers were at the ready, searching for that killing blow; but my mind was ill-prepared and was handed the most bitter price

Cries and screams came from all around, the fire inside was fleeing high

Was the end about to shape, like a figure’s shadow in the sun; the end was near, shouldn’t that be more clear 

Blows to both soul and mind, losing oneself in it’s self, a confusing and convoluted as it always claims

Help me find peace as I reach out to you, my forgiveness and solace lays within reach

C’mon down to the fiery pits below, where you’ll find tortured memories blissfully dying

I know what I am now after searching for so long; not yet a monster but far gone from prior idols

I’ll cry internally until the end of something clear, the skies still remain open; so I guess we’re still here. 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Meliorate

Learning to write, Writing to learn!

A Writer's Soul

"Diving into a writers soul is discovering the broken treasure and beautiful mysteries that make you gasp for air."

The Renegade Press

Tales from the mouth of a wolf

Sara in LaLaLand

Welcome to my world.

