Coming Soon – My Bipolaroid Shot

So my ramblings are very far and few in between, especially taking into consideration the poem to rambling ratio. I hope you are all enjoying the poems. I know it’s a bit of a hit or a miss, but that’s fine, so is life. 

Anyway, a lot has been going on in my life lately, and the biggest part is that I recently have been diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder Type II. It has left quite an impact on me and as of recent, has been a lot of inspiration to my poems. 

But I don’t want to just lightly talk about it, I want to share my story and my experience. No one may care, but someone may read it and find they have had the same experience. And also just to bring about awareness. 

I plan for it to be broken up into 3 blog posts. The first being my (hypo)manic episode, the second being my depressive episode and finally the third being hindsight. I’m hoping to have the first one out in a couple of days but I am still unsure whether I want to post them weekly or in a bunch or something completely different. Regardless of what I choose, I’ll post them, and if I go weekly, there may or may not be poems in between them. 

I would also love to encourage anyone and everyone to leave comments. I would love to hear what you think of my poems, ramblings and even different things like “My Bipolaroid Shot”. So please leave comments. And even follow if you really enjoy it. 

So that was my brief update and announcement. 

Thank you all that read my content, it makes me feel really happy regardless of what life throws at me. 

One thought on “Coming Soon – My Bipolaroid Shot

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Meliorate

Learning to write, Writing to learn!

A Writer's Soul

"Diving into a writers soul is discovering the broken treasure and beautiful mysteries that make you gasp for air."

The Renegade Press

Tales from the mouth of a wolf

Sara in LaLaLand

Welcome to my world.

