Poem – Hold Me Under Until I Am Limp

The tension rises within my mind, eagerly awaiting for what the decisions are

Do you care to carry on, to let your legacy keep breathing? 

The body attacks from within, letting the mind act on its own line  

Why do you hate me so, is the lack of belief still alive? 

The fog is rolling in, creating the all covering shadows 

Is this the last sights you want me to see, that of absent colours and lights? 

Please just hold me down, as you holding me up has caused nothing but grief

Hold me under, don’t let me breathe, the end is unstoppable. 

But I want to live. 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Meliorate

Learning to write, Writing to learn!

A Writer's Soul

"Diving into a writers soul is discovering the broken treasure and beautiful mysteries that make you gasp for air."

The Renegade Press

Tales from the mouth of a wolf

Sara in LaLaLand

Welcome to my world.

