My Old Obsession With WWE

Another year, another Wrestlemania..

I grew up watching wrestling.. actually, loving wrestling more like it. I became obsessed, like most kids who find something they enjoy. 

It started when I went to visit some of my extended family. After dinner we sat down and watched an episode of WWE Raw. Though I thought it was a little strange, there was something that caught my attention. One of the WWE wrestlers in fact..


Kane. 

It was amazing. Watching what he did, the promos they cut for him, the character he was; it was so impressive to me. 

I became an instant fan, maybe not so much of WW(F)E, but just of the character Kane. I use to watch wrestling on a weekly (sometimes daily basis) but only sticking around to see what they would have Kane doing. 

For about 8 years I watched wrestling religiously. Brought PPV’s went to live events, brought VHSs and DVDs, figurines (many Kane ones) and much more! 

There’s nothing that really stopped the near decade long phase, just kinda stopped once the teen years continued I guess. Every now and then I still check to see what happens, though fairly irregular. Saying that, I’m sitting right now watching WrestleMania 33 with my sister, but that’s that.

A little random, but that’s me. 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Meliorate

Learning to write, Writing to learn!

A Writer's Soul

"Diving into a writers soul is discovering the broken treasure and beautiful mysteries that make you gasp for air."

The Renegade Press

Tales from the mouth of a wolf

Sara in LaLaLand

Welcome to my world.

