Poem – Beneath My Skin 

Beneath My Skin 
The memories you left me with to feel
Of pain and utter madness.

So conscious yet lost in thy actions

For nothing but selfish reasons.

The guilt consumed me yet left you to laugh,

Leaving me marked by the Devil itself.

I see you everyday and get to feel the shame,

The shame so deserving but yet feels wrong.

The loved that were hurt by your hands..

My hands..

The ones you turned your back on..

Turned my back on..

I only see you through the glass..

Reflection..

Now I fear that I’ll wake up with you in control,

The fear of myself losing grip..

I feel you crawling..

Crawling beneath my skin.

To banish forever 

Or

Forever banished. 

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Meliorate

Learning to write, Writing to learn!

A Writer's Soul

"Diving into a writers soul is discovering the broken treasure and beautiful mysteries that make you gasp for air."

The Renegade Press

Tales from the mouth of a wolf

Sara in LaLaLand

Welcome to my world.

